Home / Our activities / FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

Here you can find answers to the frequently asked questions about activities of Technical Center of Internet.

Why was Technical center of Internet created?

In 2009 Coordination center for TLD RU and the Foundation for Internet Development (domain registry .SU) jointly established Technical Center of Internet (TCI). TCI performs technical functions in support of the main registries and registration systems of national domains. .RU, .РФ и .SU, ensures effective and uninterrupted operation of the system of domain names of Russian segment and Internet as a whole. Creating of TCI led to unification and simplification of the procedures to connect to the Chief Registrar of national registry of domains, providing the stability and reliability of the Russian top-level domains .RU, .РФ и .SU and improving the quality of the services provided by registrars.

Who can use TCI’s services?

Part of the services is for the accredited administrators of domains.RU, .РФ и .SU, another part – TLDStat, for example – for TDL registries, hosters, registrars.

Can I register a domain name at Technical Center of Internet?

Technical center of Internet does not provide services for registration of domain names. These services are provided by registrars – organisations, accredited by Coordination center for TLD RU or the Foundation for Internet Development, for the implementation of these functions.

Full list of accredited registrars

Does TCI accept complaint on the actions of registrar?

No, it does not, because Technical Center of Internet provides Internet domain name registrars in the second-level domains .RU, .РФ, .SU support services to the General Registry under license agreements with the Coordination Center and the FID. All the complaints against domain name registrars should be addressed to CC or FID accordingly.

Russian national domains grow relatively quickly, and now domain.ДЕТИ is going to be added, and, possibly, some other top level domains. Wouldn't this growth affect TCI’s efficiency?

No, it wouldn't, because the current system of domain names’ registration in domains .RU, .РФ, .SU allows to maintain information of about 50 million domain names, moveover an expansion to 100 million domain names is envisaged. Average processing time ~ 30 milliseconds.

Главная / Наша деятельность / Вопрос-ответ

Вопросы и ответы

Здесь вы можете найти ответы на часто задаваемые вопросы о деятельности Технического центра Интернет.

Для чего создан Технический центр Интернет?

В 2009 году Координационный центр национального домена сети Интернет и Фонд развития интернет (регистратура домена .SU) совместно учредили Технический Центр Интернет (ТЦИ). ТЦИ исполняет технические функции по поддержке главных реестров и систем регистрации  доменов .RU, .РФ, .SU, .ДЕТИ, .TATAR, обеспечивает эффективную и бесперебойную работу системы доменных имен российского сегмента и сети Интернет в целом. Создание ТЦИ привело к унификации и упрощению процедур взаимодействия регистраторов с главным реестром национальных доменов, обеспечив стабильность и надежность российских доменов верхнего уровня .RU, .РФ, .SU, .ДЕТИ, .TATAR, .MOSCOW и .МОСКВА и повышение качества услуг, оказываемых регистраторам.

Кто может воспользоваться услугами ТЦИ?

Часть услуг предназначена для аккредитованных администраторов доменов .RU, .РФ и .SU, другая же часть – TLDStat, например – для регистратур доменов верхнего уровня, хостеров и регистраторов.

Можно ли зарегистрировать доменное имя в Техническом центре Интернет?

Технический центр Интернет не оказывает услуг регистрации доменных имен. Эти услуги оказывают регистраторы – организации, аккредитованные Координационным центром национального домена сети Интернет или Фондом развития Интернет для осуществления этих функций. Полный список аккредитованных регистраторов

Принимает ли ТЦИ жалобы на действия регистратора?

Нет, не принимает, т.к. Технический центр Интернет оказывает регистраторам доменных имен второго уровня в доменах .RU, .РФ и .SU услуги по технической поддержке Главного реестра на основании лицензионных соглашений с Координационным центром и ФРИ. Со всеми жалобами на действия регистраторов доменных имен следует обращаться в КЦ или ФРИ соответственно.

Российские национальные домены довольно быстро растут, сейчас к ним добавились еще и новые домены верхнего уровня, и ТЦИ теперь поддерживает 5 доменов. Не повлияет ли этот рост на работоспособность ТЦИ?

Нет, не повлияет, т.к. на сегодняшний день система регистрации доменных имен позволяет поддерживать сведения о 50 миллионах доменных имен, при этом предусмотрено расширение до 100 миллионов доменных имен. Среднее время обработки запроса ~ 30 миллисекунд.